Golf Classic 2022

What a great sunny day ☀️ a huge thanks to our main sponsors ODM plant hire, Clonakilty Golf Club for the use of their facilities, Clonakilty RFC for the loan of their gazebo and barbecue and to all our wonderful sponsors and teams for making it a very successful event.

We are thrilled to announce the results of the day:-

FIRST PRIZE and taking home the perpetual trophy – Denis O’Leary, Eddie Lyons and Leo Hassett with an excellent scramble score of 57.5. The team were proudly sponsored by O Sullivan’s Brewery Bar.

In SECOND PLACE with a score of 58 were Liam Kelly, John Prenderville and John O’Sullivan.

Coming in THIRD we had Kevin O’Driscoll, Donie O’Shea and James McAuliffe with a solid score of 60.4.

In FOURTH, we had Alan Foley, Tom Foley & Tom Aherne.

The best of the ladies on the day were Carol Ryan, Grainne McManus and Catherine Murray.

Gents nearest the pin went to Stephen Murray with the ladies prize going to Emma Groop.

Finally, our best non golfer was Stephen Gilford, gents longest drive went to Killian Hurley and ladies longest drive was deservedly won by Lisa Hodnett.

Once again a huge thanks and congrats to all our prize winners!

If you fancy another day out on the golf course, be sure to attend Clonakilty RFC’s Golf Classic next weekend☀️

Pictured below: Denis O’Leary accepting his prize on behalf of his team, Natasha Sutton Co-Chair of our committee and Camilla O’Leary of the Brewery Bar winning team sponsor.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *